Reviews

What people are saying about Red Mullions Guest House


TA.png_1570619499



Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Was here only for one night. Going to Oxford Brooke’s university which is within walking distance. Lovely guest house. Parking on site. Delicious breakfast, comfortable, clean room and lovely people. Quiet even though on a busy road.

Reviewer:Marion C | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Friendly Guest House - Rating 4/5

Great location near by the public bus stations to down town and city center. A lot of restaurants and supermarket near by.All the staff are very friendly and helpful with delicious breakfast too. No bathroom amenities provided and please prepare on your own. I spent five days in Oxford to helping our daughter to settle in and it is a good place as you can easily reach everywhere at Oxford by public buses

Reviewer:C | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


A very friendly hostess - Rating 5/5

Good hospitality, you can enjoy delicious breakfast everyday, staffs are helpful, there are many room types to choose, my room is quiet and big because it is available for disability. Guest house near gas station, supermarkets nearby, close to town centre.

Reviewer:Mabel@starry 3 | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Felt like home! - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay if you’re visiting Oxford! We just spent 4 great days in Oxford helping our daughter and son-in-law settle in to their new life at Oxford. Granted, the weather was amazing the whole time, but Joao, Patricia and their team at the Red Mullions Guest House made our stay all the more special. A very warm environment, super attentive service, on-site parking, great access to the bus (you’ll need the bus when visiting Oxford, even if you do have a rental car) and the most amazing breakfast you’ll ever have at a B&B. We’d be very happy to stay at the RM on a future visit, given the opportunity. Muito obrigado Joao & Patricia. Ate logo!

Reviewer:S | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice clean and friendly guest house with good breakfasts too. Rooms are very nice and have an you need and beds are fine albeit slightly in the hard side. Close to city centre with bush’s running from outside. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:P | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Spotlessly clean! - Rating 5/5

Spent one night at Red Mullions before my son's operation the next day. Spotlessly clean, comfortable room. Delightful concierge who allowed me to keep my car at the B and B during the following day while we were at the hospital. Couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Sadly we were "nil by mouth"so couldn't take advantage of what looked like a very good breakfast!

Reviewer:Kate F | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My mother and I stayed for 3 days in July and had a lovely time. My mother is disabled and they were always helpful with the wheelchair.There was lots of choice for breakfast and they accommodatedevery dietary requirement. The room was very clean and quiet.

Reviewer:Lucy H | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Ferry Nice- Rating 5/5

Rooms are Ferry Nice, and the breakfast is just fabuleus !!!

Reviewer:John A | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house, clean comfy with very friendly and helpful staff.I would certainly recommend this place to my friends and family.

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Would come again - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, immaculate modern &comfortable- lovely breakfast and friendly staff

Reviewer:Lesley B | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Visit to JR Hospital. - Rating 5/5

Always our first choice of accommodation in Oxford, as excellent standard and courteous staff and absolutely first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Melvyn B | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A good place to stay when visiting Oxford - Rating 5/5

This bed and breakfast was reasonably priced with an excellent breakfast and good location. You are a 35 min walk to the Oxford centre or buses are readily available out the front. Very nice and friendly management. Would recommend 😀

Reviewer:Adrian F | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Businees stay with late arrival - Rating 5/5

As usual Red Mullions works very well with pleasant attentive staff and fine amenities

Reviewer:Jeremy D | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


4 Night stay - Rating 5/5

Outstanding guest house. We love it and the breakfast was very good, great location for transportation to Oxford, short walk to Headington. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Albert C | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Red Mullions is excellent - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay,easy access to. Oxford and surrounding areas. Breakfasts the best of any where we stayed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen H | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Visiting relatives- Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 days. Lovely room and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff were great, professional, helpful, and friendly. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay near Oxford

Reviewer:Albert C | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, easy to get into Oxford! Will definitely be going again

Reviewer:Charlene E | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed in room 10 on the ground floor.The room was very spacious with a large wet room (en suite).The wet room had a window which is always a bonus.Two single beds which were very comfortable;tea and coffee making facilities;a hairdrier and somewhere to sit to read or watch television.There was also a large wardrobe with plenty of hangers.Toiletries were supplied, too.Breakfast was a treat:cooked to order, we had eggs Benedict which were delicious but you could have full English if that's what you like.There were ample cereals, toast, tea and freshly ground coffee and lovely yogurt and fruit compote pots (I was extremely full after wards!)We had a lovely stay and I will choose to stay here again in the future.

Reviewer:Jane M | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Awesome place to stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly staff, best breakfast and very good value for money. Right next to a bus stop too.

Reviewer:Mr. Fernando L | Sat 26th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

The Red Mullions was a perfect place to stay for our Harry Potter visits in Oxford and the Harry Potter studios. Expect a nice, friendly family-run hotel with a caring owner, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. And don't forget to see the Headington shark located a few hundred meters away.

Reviewer:Matthias B | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


visit to John Radcliffe Hospital - Rating 5/5

Comfy bed, spacious room, excellent breakfasts.Everything you could want from a very well run B&B.

Reviewer:Alison C | Tue 22nd Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This is the fourth time staying at Red Mullions - fabulous as usual - very high standards and the staff areso lovely - nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah W | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

We arrived on Saturday afternoon, around lunch time or just after and were able to check-in immediately. The gentleman who greeted us was very welcoming and we were quickly shown to our room. The room was spacious enough for what we needed, extremely clean, and very well appointed. The en-suite was also very clean and relatively newly installed. I couldn't believe they had Sky, not that we watched any! Our breakfast next morning was lovely, what wasn't there to eat! Overall we were thoroughly impressed. My wife and I have not stayed in a Guest House before, it's been hotels. We were so impressed that there are a number of hotels that we think could learn a hell of a lot from Red Mullions! Well done! Next time we are back, we know where we are staying!

Reviewer:Mr. Edward M | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

I only stayed at Red Mullions for one night and highly recommend it. The room was immaculate and well heated with modern decor, wifi and hotel-style amenities, the breakfast, from a large selection, was great and the host was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Perfect location for the local hospitals, just a few minutes walk away.

Reviewer:Eleanor D | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

HI!Thank you again for our stay at Red Mullions! It is not our first and definitely not our last!We always found our stay very pleasant not only the standards in hygiene are very high but the owners are very welcoming and are really making efforts to make you feel comfortable.Parking facilities are very good, next to a bus station that connects you to the center as well.Only one small thing that made it 'near perfect'as opposed to 'perfect' - in the morning the kitchen smell is flooding the room but considering you should be downstairs serving what is cooked in the kitchen you could consider it an invitation to breakfast rather than unpleasant smell....

Reviewer:Mrs. Ozana Maria S | Tue 8th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Really kind and helpful staff, lovely place! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at the Red Mullions. My favorite thing about it was Martin, who is exceptionally kind and helpful, and goes over and beyond what could reasonably be expected of him. Lovely room with a warm feeling, very clean, very nice breakfast with great choice and lovely smells around the place!

Reviewer:Nora O | Wed 2nd Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

We were very warmly welcomed by the owner who gave us maps and details of the bus services and local restaurants. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast service was excellent too.Thank you

Reviewer:Sue D | Thu 28th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay!! - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 1 night as I was running a conference at Oxford Brookes University. The guesthouse was on the main road and easy to find, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful upon arrival and during breakfast and the guesthouse itself was a lovely place to stay. All really nice, modern and clean rooms and located a few minutes walk from Headington centre. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to someone else.

Reviewer:Miss. Chloe D | Thu 21st Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Red Mullions is my guest house of choice in Oxford. You get a warm welcome and they are happy to go the extra mile to make your stay convenient for business purposes. It's well located for Oxford Brookes University and there are regular buses to the city centre.

Reviewer:Ms. Olwyn A | Wed 20th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


A great visit - Rating 5/5

First time staying at Red Mullions but this was a great visit with a friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex W | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable night at Red Mullions.Welcoming staff;cosy, clean and conformable room.Wonderful breakfast (not to mention the choice available).Convenient location to get into town.Would definitely recommend it, and am looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Richard W | Tue 19th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Red Mullions is our favourite place to stay in Headington, it's very clean, staff are lovely &the breakfast menu is great.We'll definitely return.

Reviewer:Anne P | Fri 8th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


One night stay at Red Mullions - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay with very comfortable king size bed, and friendly warm welcome. delicious breakfast with amazing choice. Wd definitely stay there again.Hosts exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas B | Wed 6th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


liesure break - Rating 5/5

Excellent, we were made very welcome nothing was too much trouble. menu for breakfast second to none

Reviewer:Denise C | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

stayed here for 2 nights in December, the red mullions is very modern and clean, run by Martin and Pammie who are both so kind and helpful. The room was a good size and bathroom spotless and has all the modern amenities. The breakfast was outstanding also.Would definitly stay here again if in the area and recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy P | Wed 23rd Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Such a comfortable friendly place - Rating 5/5

Martin could not have been more thoughtful and accommodating. Martin is the 'extra' factor to the stay. Thanks so much for helping us in so many ways with such a lovely attitude.

Reviewer:Dr. Mary C | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly and accommodating- Rating 5/5

We stayed here whilst our baby was having an operation at John Radcliffe. Staff were friendly and accommodated our requests. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. RobertS | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Visiting daughter- Rating 5/5

Great, large room with good ensuite , and good breakfast. Our room was ready by 12.30 on day of arrival.Excellent if visiting Oxford Brooks.My daughter is a student staying in Dorset House, whoch is across the road.

Reviewer:David V | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


dci power Ltd- Rating 5/5

Hi we stopped at the longs Inn for only one night witch was very nice and clean .Therooms were at a good price .all the staff werevery nice and helpful. The food was really good home cooked food and would recommend the longs Inn to anyone looking to stop in the area .Many thanks Steve whiston

Reviewer:Mr. Steven W | Thu 26th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect Experience - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. Great Room;Really nice &helpful staff. Nice and warm. Nice breakfast. Excellent service. Thanks very much.

Reviewer:Simon L | Sun 22nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Professional approach - Rating 5/5

Red Mullions is a great guest house. We had the downstairs large front room with very big bed and comfortable seating area. We were warmly welcomed to collect key and park car at 10 am and a taxi to take us into town which was £5 inc tip. Our breakfast was excellent with very rapid service. Every thing was done with a very friendly and professionally approach. Very good communications. Comments but not complaints. TV was very complicated to switch on and instructions did not work. Large shower but the shower door aperture was the narrowest I have ever seen, not easy for the larger person, my fault !!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian S | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Red Mullions Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and very homely. Breakfast freshly cooked to our requirements Would highly recommend a stay and hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Jayne P | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


feedback- Rating 5/5

Everything is great!

Reviewer:Miss. Yumeng L | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Oxford Reunion - Rating 5/5

Arrived, checked-in and was back in the taxi going in to town within 5 minutes :excellent, no-fuss over each guest having a key, efficient same-key to enter as for the room and the front door, all good. The wet-room bathroom (room 10) was a nice feature and breakfast was relaxed, hot and well made. Nice touch having some gluten free stuff. All in all, I could highly recommend Red Mullions.

Reviewer:Robert Y | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb for Oxford - Rating 5/5

We had a very short but very nice stay. Very good family-room and great breakfast. Super service!

Reviewer:Achiel D | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Caz - Rating 5/5

I traveled to Oxford with my nephew whilst my husband had a knee op in the local hospital. We found the service at Red Mullions faultless. We arrived early but were still able to leave bags in our already cleaned room. We were unsure how many nights we needed to stay so confirmed on a daily basis making what could have been a very fraught experience simple. Our room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast menu was extensive and beautifully cooked. I would definitely recommend Red Mullions to anyone and will be returning again having enjoyed outstanding service

Reviewer:Mr. Carol C | Sat 7th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Convenient location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. chris b | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Family gathering - Rating 5/5

My family stayed here as part of my birthday celebrations.They very much enjoyed their rooms, the hospitality and the varied breakfast menu.Very much recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally B | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely 1 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the en-suite family room and was lovely. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Quiet area for a good night of sleep. We stopped one night for visiting Oxford (30min walking distance from the city). We would go back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simao P | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


wonderful place and people - Rating 5/5

We have been very comfortable.The charming house and the room were lovely, and the people who take care of us are very pleasant, friendly attentive. ..

Reviewer:Mariana M | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Muy recomendable - Rating 5/5

El desayuno es estupendo y la habitacion muy cómoda con todo lo necesario. La acogida fue tambien muy buena. Nos proporcionaron explicaciones sobre todo lo necesario. La ubicacion es muy buena. Se puede llegar a Oxford andando media hora y los autobuses se cogen en la puerta y pasan con mucha frecuencia. El barrio de Headington es muy bonito.

Reviewer:Olalla H | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Red Mullions guest house - Rating 5/5

excellent stay- prior contact from owner, good welcome on arrival but left to our own devices with a key to come and go as we pleased. Room- lovely, modern, clean nice touches- water and body lotion. Breakfast enjoyable unique and delicious - would recommend

Reviewer:Julie C | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very friendly B&B- Rating 5/5

Near Oxford, Busstop infront of the House, very friendly Staff, comfortable Beds, delicious Breakfast.We can highly recommend it

Reviewer:Mr. Alvaro M | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


great breakfast included - Rating 5/5

Met all of our needs - clean and convenient. Be aware that it is a bit of a walk to the city center but the bus stop is at the front door so the ten minute bus ride was not a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary J | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellet Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

So pleased we found this b &b, very welcoming and clean, good size room and quiet location but so easy to get into centre of Oxford (special mention for the towels - the smelt lovely)

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol W | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful place- Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place to stay, immaculate rooms, comfy beds and lots of attention to detail. Service with a smile too.

Reviewer:Mr. Pravesh K | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night as my mother was in the hospital, My room was very comfortable, it had plenty of coffee, tea, bottled water etc and good quality biscuets. The bathroom had good quality toiletries provided.The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was amazing they use good quality locally sourced meat, eggs etc. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Red Mullion.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret T | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Third stay - Rating 5/5

As on our previous two visits, our welcome was warm as was our room! Very comfortable and quiet. Great breakfast and easy parking....and hosts who'll go the extra mile!

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie E | Tue 26th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Probably the best stay we've had in the UK.

Reviewer:Mr. brian c | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks